Handle Bar Vibration

Guest worligig

Guest worligig

Hi all, quick question

I'm new to this motorclycling as just passed my test 4 weeks ago, last riding 30 years ago on a Suzuki GT 50,

I have picked up the new 2016 NC750XA, Ridden about 300 miles and recently noticed that  i can only comfortably ride for 20 minutes before my fingers start tingling from handlebar vibration. 

I'm just wondering if this is common for the NC ? Or is it something i should get looked at?

Edited by worligig
Guest Monty1952

As your new to biking (again) and new to the NC bike are you sure it's not tension from you gripping too tightly? I had the same on my last bike as a newbie but found that loosening on the grip eliminated it 100% once someone told me.

Also check your tyre pressures are not too high.

Grumpy old man

Hi 

I get a slight vibe at certain speeds I thought that was to be expected listening to other riders on different bikes.

Guest bonekicker

G they as been quite a lot of posts in the past--about the very same issue--there was no answer to it--yes members did have the same slight problem--some added extra weights to handlebars--but by the time you've put all your extras on--that seems to do the trick--and as Colin says you need to relax --just a little on hold the bars---not too much though--let us know how you get on -- the NC is a great bike--so dont let this little problem spoil it for you.  :console:

I have the same Problem. Tuned the fork with YSS-System. The problem increased with mounting handgards (weight). So, I connected both sides of the handlebar with selfmade brace. But I´m looking for Enduro-handlebar, which will fit.

Thomas

Clearly a personal thing.

Compared to 20+ bikes I have had in the past, NC's handlebars do not vibrate or the vibration is minimal (non issue).

My set-up: OEM handlebars, original anti-vibration inserts removed, larger but not heavier bar-end weights, Polisport hand-guards and 20mm bar risers.