Andrew

Waterproof Boots

30 posts in this topic

Hi All

I'm in need for some new boots and would like some good waterproof ones, 

Cheers

i have TCX S-Speed GoreTex - used all year around, done about 40k miles on them now and still fully waterproof. If you want waterproof go goreTex from my experience.

3 people like this

22 minutes ago, rjp996 said:

i have TCX S-Speed GoreTex - used all year around, done about 40k miles on them now and still fully waterproof. If you want waterproof go goreTex from my experience.

Thanks Richard

Daytona boots are highly regarded for longevity and comfort, I am on a second pair and will keep buying them as long as I can afford them.

Alpinestars Web Gore-tex are also pretty good and easier on a pocket but the soles don't last as long as the gerrman "panzer" boots.:niceone:

1 person likes this

+1 for Daytonas, I've been wearing them for over 25 years with no complaints.

1 person likes this

I got a pair of BMW leather goretex touring boots last week for £127 from Cooper Motorrad in Sunderland.  They said they would do that price to others who asked.  It's 25% off.  Don't know how good they are yet but I am very impressed with all the BMW clothing and helmets that I have bought.

Mike

1 person likes this

I absolutely agree that only 'Gore-Tex' works for boots. 'Own brand' variants like 'dry tex' 'sly tex' and 'my tex' never work for long. :(

I have a pair of Sidi G/TX boots that are just brilliant. But, like Mike says, I've found the BMW stuff excellent in the past.

This trip has shown me I need to shell out on some, truly waterproof, gloves. I hate thick 'winter' gloves. Any ideas, boys?

1 person likes this

3 minutes ago, Tex said:

I absolutely agree that only 'Gore-Tex' works for boots. 'Own brand' variants like 'dry tex' 'sly tex' and 'my tex' never work for long. :(

I have a pair of Sidi G/TX boots that are just brilliant. But, like Mike says, I've found the BMW stuff excellent in the past.