Incompetent Garages

Guest James Russell

Guest James Russell

I really do feel like life is a constant battle sometimes. Especially when it comes to my vehicles. I feel that whenever I have a car or bike booked in at a garage, that I am always coming up against an issue of some kind. And then I feel like I am being lied to about it all.

Bike booked into a new garage today as I have been working in Stonehouse for a few months. So need a garage that can service whilst I am at work.

Full service including all fluids. Quoted £270 which I was happy with. Was told by the mechanic he would want it all day as it would take him a good portion of the day to do. Phone call at 14:15 to say that the bike can't be serviced because they don't have the right filters.

Sounds like complete BS to me. Takes 5 hours of having the bike to realize they don't have the right parts. They were supposed to pick me up at 4pm. So that isn't long enough to do a FULL service. They either have been too booked up (even though this has been booked in for over a week) or they don't have the ability to do the work on the bike. Either way I think they are lying to me.

To make it worse it's cost me money today to drop the bike off and pick it up later.

NOT HAPPY!

Mikdent

I feel for you James, other people's incompetence is so irritating, more so if lies are involved. 

Id calmly ask why it takes 5 hours to realise they don't have filters for a booked in service, an unsatisfactory answer in the slightest and I'd let go with a tirade from both barrels. 

"Let em ave it" :angry:

• Like 1