old commuter

Best jacket £200

old commuter

Looking at the IXS Eagle but before I spend such a large amount of money does anybody have experience of other jackets in this price bracket. Oxford, Weiss etc. So many jackets it is hard to decide. I liked the IXS.

Tex

I have no experience of the IXS, matey, but Weiss products punch well above their weight (price) normally. Keep an eye out for stuff that is recommended by RIDE magazine, they award ‘Best Buy’ and ‘Recommend’ labels to kit that has performed well in comparison testing.

• Like 1

MikeBike
1 hour ago, old commuter said:

Looking at the IXS Eagle but before I spend such a large amount of money does anybody have experience of other jackets in this price bracket. Oxford, Weiss etc. So many jackets it is hard to decide. I liked the IXS.

Did you lose the thread below?

arengle

I use Weiss for commuting, and had 2 previously from them but this year when I got the 3rd something change. My size is XL and the previous 2 fitted perfectly but this year when I tried XL was tight, I tried XXL the jacket fitted well at shoulders but the sleeve were long and very slim, i think with the thermal installed my arms will not fit inside the sleeves. Not sure what Weiss do but I think they change from european to asiatic cuts. If you want weiss try it before you buy it or at least get an online shop that will accept returns, like sportsbikeshop.

old commuter
2 hours ago, MikeBike said:

Did you lose the thread below?

No I had an afterthought to see what other jackets people had used. I like the IXS Eagle. Incidentally have found it much cheaper on the FC moto site. Think I will go into J and S to try on and get the size but then save about £50 by getting from FC moto. There is also a site Moto then that had goretex IXS jackets for £190. Trouble is L M and 4xl and I an 2 to 3 XX. Just my luck!!

Thanks for replying

old commuter
3 hours ago, Tex said: