MikeVTWIN

BikeVis Cree v3 or Denali S310

MikeVTWIN

I have Denalis (DMs) on my Africa Twin and have been researching something similar (but cheaper) for my NC750s. I am really impressed by the BikeVis Cree spec but then I checked the Denali listings and spotted the S310s .. I think a few folk on here have them fitted. Any last minute views before I order the Cree units? 

Thanks.

kayz1

I have had a few ( 3 ) sets of the Bike Vis Cree units and all have been good.

Lyn.

halfabusa
7 hours ago, Chris ofc said:

I have no experience with either, but i fitted a relatively unknown brand to my bike a few months back.

Wesem worklights (led variants) are really nice for bike use.. pretty cheap and give a ton of light.

http://shop.wesem.com/en/5/6773/lampy_robocze_z_diodami_led_12_24v_1000lm_1500lm_typu_crc5

I can't see the price or purchase option on that link, could you tell me how much they were and how did you order it?

Curious as it seems to be 1000-1500 lumens which is more powerful than bikevis models.

MikeBike

Neither. Get lost of positive comments on these that I have on my NC about how good they look and how bright they are. They are also vertical strips and serve to empasise the 'bike' form. Come with relay etc in the box. Mounted mine on the edges of my rad guard.

See

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B004Q9SXPA?ie=UTF8&ref_=nav_ya_signin&th=1

MikeVTWIN

Thanks for the comments. .. I thought I'd finished researching this too! 

Chris ofc
3 hours ago, halfabusa said:

I can't see the price or purchase option on that link, could you tell me how much they were and how did you order it?

Curious as it seems to be 1000-1500 lumens which is more powerful than bikevis models.

You gotta find a reseller to buy the lights.. I paid 50 euro's per light for mine.
The housing is all metal and it uses a deutsche DT 2 pin connector.
So you will still have to make your own wiring loom with relay etc.. but that's not too hard.

ec319bac91f12b6e665f9c320fdbce94.png