Bike Lifts

Gaucho

Gaucho

Due to my lower limbs crying enough, I am now looking for a bike lift for maintenance, cleaning etc. Any recommendations ?

Tex

Do you want the table lift or just a bike jack? I can recommend Sealey products. Expensive, but good. I definitely can’t recommend the Chinese one from the auction site! 

On the racers we use a variant of this..

https://www.sealey.co.uk/product/5637191863/motorcycle-portable-folding-workbench-360kg-capacity

The downside is it’s not adjustable but that’s not a huge disadvantage actually. You very soon get used to working at a set height. 

Edited by Tex
  • Thanks 1
Tex
9 minutes ago, Grumpy old man said:

Hi, I bought myself one of these about 18 months ago, it's been good. I've had no experience with anything else so can't really compare. 

https://martynsbargains.co.uk/1000lbs-hydraulic-motorbike-lift-ramp-883-p.asp

Yeah, I would watch that one. He says “we have had the odd seal failure in the ram” and when you look he’s sold 263 seal kits! :) 

But at least he sells seal kits. The shyster I bought my cheapo Chinky lift from will only sell you a new ram (£185) and the kicker is - the new ram will be the same piece of shite it came with originally.. ;):( 

• Like 2
  • Thanks 1
  • Haha 1
Trev

I've got a 'big blue' from Quasar products, it can be a bit of a faff to arrange the various brackets but lifts both wheels of the ground to any height you could want and allows you to remove suspension at both ends at the  same time. Have so far used it in my AT and Griso and has worked well

easyrizer-big-blue-2020.jpg

• Like 1
  • Thanks 2
Tonyj

Abba skylift

• Thanks 1
Slowboy

I've had an ARE hydraulic lift for years now. Hang the expense, it's the best piece of kit in the garage and makes maintenance so much easier. That lift Trev has is a good bit of kit to. 

And you can sit down on the job. 😎

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1
Mr Toad
14 hours ago, Grumpy old man said: