ABS or No ABS?

Guest BlackSilverNC700X

Guest BlackSilverNC700X

Hi guys,

How many of you guys go for ABS version? Is ABS necessary for motor bike? What are the pros & cons of ABS?

Cheers.....

I've been running an ABS V-strom for a couple of years and to be honest it's never kicked in. However it's nice to know it's there, it's certainly saved my butt a couple of times when using my car. Only downside might be offroad, but I'm not sure how many people would use the NC offroad. I wouldn't go as far as to say it's "necessary" but it could prove very handy.

Guest serafko

I've had ABS on my SH300, and it save my ass once on a wet surface. So for me that is very 'must have' option.

Edited by serafko
Guest BlackSilverNC700X

I've been running an ABS V-strom for a couple of years and to be honest it's never kicked in. However it's nice to know it's there, it's certainly saved my butt a couple of times when using my car. Only downside might be offroad, but I'm not sure how many people would use the NC offroad. I wouldn't go as far as to say it's "necessary" but it could prove very handy.

Thx for reply

Guest BlackSilverNC700X

I've had ABS on my SH300, and it save my ass once on a wet surface. So for me that is very 'must have' option.

Thx for reply

Rocker66

Soon all new bikes in Europe will have ABS by law

• 2 weeks later...
Rev Ken

Just to repeat myself - ABS is a 'no brainer' - not only can it make the difference between needing new riding gear, a new bike and perhaps getting your money's worth from the NHS, when it comes to moving on, you won't find it so easy to sell your bike if it doesn't have ABS.

Guest Tumbleweed

All the bikes I`ve had over 125cc have had ABS and I wouldn`t buy one without it. You don`t even know it`s there until you need it.

Guest CvEsch

ABS is a must have on a new bike. I've been able to hold the bike while the front wheel blocked once, but i'm pretty sure i wont be able to pull that off again.

Guest ex-member