Sign in to follow this  
Guest Agothaclypse

LED Headlight bulb.

bikerbampi

Haven't got any experience with them myself but I too would be interested in anything that is less drain on the battery as long as the performance is comparable or better.  :thumbsup:

Puglim

I have no experience of these type of bulbs from a lighting point of view, however just a word of caution for anybody who happens to use some form of radio communication on their bike. My experience is that LED lights radiate significant radio frequency energy, in my case to block the amateur radio VHF 2metre band.

There is a thread under 'radio interference' if anyone is interested in how I discovered the problem. From a lighting point of view they sound good.

TheEnglishman

The thing with LEDs is I wonder what their light output is over time.  And temperature too.  And would the MOT man pass one? (I could do without the pfaff of changing it over come MOT time)

Those Bosch Pure Light's look good value though.

Rocker66

I see no reason why there should be a problem at MOT time

prr

I was considering such change but the bulb can't fit in NC750X :( The space between the back of the bulb and the steering is too small and there's no enough space to fit such bulb. So I will stick to the X-treme vision which are just fine for me.

Guest Agothaclypse

Thanks for all the replies.

Paul.

Guest Agothaclypse

I see what you mean PRR, however, if look closely at the photo, it appears that the electrical connection is at the side, therefore allowing enough space.

think I will invest in one to try it out.

Paul.

prr

Hi Agothaclypse,

Actually I was referring to the ventilator at the back. Please note that once you put it you also should cover it with the rubber "cap". 

Anyway. Would be glad if it fits and you share the result. I'm really keen of making this change to ...

BR,
PRR

TheEnglishman

I see no reason why there should be a problem at MOT time